A rec from a friend

Hello all!

As you can see, I’m taking my sweet time in between books. I used to spend hours reading, and for days upon days, but I’ve become such a NetFlixer that I find myself forgetting the beautiful pages of yesteryear.

During my absence I would love to show you a review from a new friend. Yea for Twitter and other networking sites and how you meet interesting new people! Meet Jamila (@MsChicGeek) of Girl Gone Geek. She is eight levels of awesome.

She has recently started a series on her blog called “Book Crush” where she will share her favorites books. The series begins with “The Absolutly True Diary of a Part Time Indian” by Sherman Alexie. I have heard of this author but have never read their books; this review makes me want to change that.

Hop on over to her wonderfully funny blog and check out the review!

Leave a comment